25’s & Under WA 2018

The Championships were opened by Barry Rowe President of the Belmont Sport & Recreation Club. Barry & Staff commented on how well behaved all the players were over the week. They could not believe that there were no scraps between players, they laughed and joked all the time  At times the standard play was surprising.  Watching young players averaging better than 23 per dart was a real treat.  A Total of 56 participants.


Men’s     Dylan Dunster  WA 1 23.484   def   Tyler Sutherland WA 1  22.876    4-1

Equal 3rd  Glenn Beall  18.485  Victoria,  Alex Jones  21.336  WA 1

Ladies    Edwina Dryden   WA  17.375   def    Kayleigh Pickett  WA 3   17.794   4-2

Equal 3rd   Jade Lock  16.453  Victoria, Angela Clarke  16.07  WA 1 ( Peel )

Division 2

Mens       Jordan Nissen  WA 7  18.374  def   Lewis Taylor  WA 8  18.477   5-2

Equal 3rd  Matt Clune  18.407,  Jake Beaver  18.108 WA 5 (Manjimup)

Highest Peg   Matt Clune 145 WA 6, (Rockingham)

Players Player

Men’s     Roderick Hughes  WA 1 ( Tom Price).    Ladies   Kayleigh Pickett   WA 3 (Northam)

Division 2.    Mens   Dillion Hutchcraft  WA 8 (Geraldton)

Championship Player

Men’s    Dylan Dunster  WA 1             Ladies     Edwina Dryden   WA

Neville Cowen Four’s    Division 1

Winners    Western Australia 1.                                                                                                                Alex Jones, Tyler Sutherland, Blake Hatchett, Dylan Dunster

Finalist     Victoria

Brandon Weening, Troy Jackson, Glen Beall, Aaron Simpson, Captain Terry King

Highest Peg   104  Alex Jones WA  Geraldton.

Neville Cowen Four’s    Division 2

Winners    Western Australia 7.

Dylan Sutherland, Kieren Rodwell, Jordan Nissen, Leighton Nissen, Captain Dylan Sutherland

Finalist     Western Australia 8.

Dylan Park,  Boston Turvey,  Dillon Hutchcraft, Lewis Taylor, Captain  Dylan Park

Highest Peg    107 Connor Stallard  WA  Collie

Dot Spiller Four’s                                                                                                 

Winners    Western Australia 1.

Edwina Dryden, Angela Clarke, Renee Beswick , Hannah Bellottie, Captain Tamara Brown

Finalist    Western Australia 3.