Sunshine Classic 2018

The Sunshine classic was once again a successful weekend with players merging into Brisbane to hopefully take out the title and the points for the taking . It was a very strong competition and current Australian No 1 Mens player Justin Thompson took out the Mens title defeating Steven Macarthur 6/3. Tori Kewish took out the Ladies singles defeating Lorraine Burn 6/1. Tori is a current Australian Representative and Lorraine has previously represented Darts Australia.

Mens Doubles saw Former Australian Representative James Bailey and Steve Macarthy (singles Runner Up) take out the Doubles defeating Dave Marshall and Glen Jones .

Ladies Doubles was also hotly contested with Tori Kewish and Barb Smyth defeating Chrissy Sheerin and Wendy Harper .

Sunshine Classic Youth Singles won by Tyler Sutherland who defeated Ky Smith .

Thanks to everyone who supported the Classic and congratulations to all the Winners /Runners up .