Smith and Burn victorious at Sunshine State Classic

Ky Smith (men’s singles champion) and Lorraine Burn (ladies’ singles champion) took out respective Sunshine State Classic titles at the weekend.

Held at Inala Darts Club in Brisbane, the tournament featured doubles events on Saturday, culminating with the singles’ competitions on Sunday.

In the men’s singles, Ky Smith came back from 3-5 down against Jackson Davies to clinch the match, 6-5, in a tight final.

Meanwhile in the ladies’ singles competition, Lorraine Burn defeated Seini Vakanofiti, 5-1, in the decider to take out the championship.

The team of Puna Ben & Arthur Jones claimed the men’s doubles crown after defeating Wiggy Solomon and Andrew Meiselbach.

As Seini Vakanofiti and Tracy MacDonald outplayed Chrissy Sheerin & Kathleen Martin to secure the ladies’ doubles title.

For full results of the singles’ events, head over to DartConnect via the links below:

Visit Darts Australia or Darts Queensland’s Facebook pages for photos from the tournament.

Photo: L-R: Ky Smith and Lorraine Burn (courtesy of Darts Queensland)