Murray Bridge 2019 Winners

Tori Kewish has taken out the Murray Bridge Classic in the Ladies defeating Nancy Myers .

Peter Machin has taken out the Mens defeating Jeremy Fagg.

Murray Bridge ANZAC Grand Prix Overview.

A good weekend was had by all (literately) with many old and new friends in attendance.

Friday night saw a fair amount of players playing in the Mystery Drawn doubles before the big event.

Winners – Mitch Clegg (NSW) & Curtis Horvatek (Vic) taking out the event over finalists – Riley Berry (Vic) & Mal Cuming (Vic). It was a perfect night to relax with a meet and greet of new and old friends.

First up Saturday morning, the Youth Masters was played with Dylan Salmon winning over Ethan Machin to take the gold and Abbey Morrison over Caitlyn Smyth for the girls.

Saturday was the doubles event for both men and ladies with 10 ladies’ pairs and 36 men’s pairs competing.

Men’s doubles were won by Mark Edwards (DSA) & Mal Cuming (Vic) over Aaron Morrison (DSA) & Laurie Loch (DSA). Mark was a little bit chuffed to say the least.

Equal 3rd went to Damien Rivett (DSA) & Scott Hallett (DSA) (last minute pairing) and Justin Thompson (Vic) & Chris Jarvis (DSA).

Ladies were hotly contested with winners Tori Kewish (Vic) & Leanne Wilson (NSW) over Lorraine Burn (QLD) and ex SA girl Tanya Page (QLD). Equal 3rd went to Bek Heidke (DSA) & local girl Barb Smyth (DSA) and junior Fiona Gottwald (DSA) & Brook Nisbet (DSA)

The first ever 170 peg at Murray Bridge ANZAC weekend was thrown by Steve Macarthur (QLD).

Sunday saw 55 men and 17 women compete in the singles. Peter Machin (DSA) (30.22) was triumphant winning his 2nd ANZAC weekend over a the very inform Jeremy Fagg. (QLD) (27.12) The score line of 4-3 was extremely close.

Equal 3rd went to Aaron Morrison (DSA) and Justin Thompson (Vic), both playing exceptional darts for the day.

Equal 5th were Laurie Loch (DSA), Mal Cuming (Vic), John Kitchin (QLD) and Ryan Lynch (DSA).

Ladies was played in a friendly but competitive manner with Tori Kewish (23.88) over Nancy Myers (QLD) 18.61 3-0.

Equal 3rd went to Joanne Hadley (Vic) and local girl Barb Smyth (DSA).

Equal 5th for the ladies were Leanne Wilson (NSW), Brook Nisbet (DSA) Lorraine Burn (QLD) and Lyn Morrison (DSA).

Congratulations to all winners, finalists and players.